Acclaimed dance music artist Porter Robinson released his highly-anticipated album Nurture which is available to stream/download now via Mom+Pop.

Marking the artist’s first full-length album in seven years, Nurture is a 14-track genre-defying piece of work that puts the artist’s music in a classification all by itself.  The LP journeys through a range of sounds that feature a diverse mix of instrumentals with a tearful violin at its opening track, “Lifelike” and delicate piano chords on “Wind Tempos.”  Spanning a range of emotions from euphoric and uplifting to mournful and somber, Nurture is a cohesive body of work that embodies all of the elements of being human. Included on the album are the artist’s previous hit releases “Musician,” “Look At The Sky,” “Mirror,” “Get Your Wish” and “Something Comforting.”

“Nurture is an album about hope, overcoming despair, faithfully pursuing a sense of purpose, and trying to prove that it’s worthwhile to try….I’m really, deeply glad that I wrote this album. It’s my favorite music I’ve ever made, and it made me feel purposeful and happy to write music again.”

Porter Robinson

To coincide with this announcement, Porter Robinson will be hosting a free livestream event, Secret Sky Festival on April 24  with performances by Baauer, Boys Noize, End of the World, Imanu B2B Buunshin, James Ivy, Kero Kero Bonito, Laxcity, Masakatsu Takagi, No Rome, Rezz, Salute, Serph, Swardy, Wave Racer, and Yvette Young.  The artist’s headlining set will be the first time that he performs the album Nurture live for the very first time. To watch the livestream for free, please visit here

For additional information on Porter Robinson, please visit his official website.

Porter Robinson – Nurture

  1. Lifelike
  2. Look at the Sky
  3. Get Your Wish
  4. Wind Tempos
  5. Musician
  6. do-re-mi-fa-so-la-ti-do
  7. Mother
  8. dullscythe
  9. Sweet Time
  10. Mirror
  11. Something Comforting
  12. Blossom
  13. Unfold (with Totally Enormous Extinct Dinosaurs)
  14. Trying to Feel Alive