Platinum-selling dance music talent Felix Cartal releases his final forthcoming album single titled, “The Life” which is available to stream now via Physical Presents.

Felix Cartal – The Life ft. Fjord

Opening with uplifting vocal samples, “The Life” is a sun-kissed pop-friendly dance production featuring the shimmering lyrical talent of Fjord.  With laid-back vibes and a message of embracing all that life has to offer, the release exudes a refreshing outlook of hope and positivity for the summer.

‘The Life’ bounces along on a sunshine vibe and grin-inducing breakdown. But analyze the lyrics, and things aren’t quite what they seem. Its pivotal line – ‘I used to believe that life was just a breeze/But the highs and low set me free’ – is a commentary on the superficiality of social media. If people also share life’s ‘misses’ once in a while, I feel like we’d all have a better shot at living confidently.”

Felix Cartal

When we received the demo from Felix, it was an instant crush! We knew we were about to have loads of fun working on this tune. The songwriting was refreshing, and the production was already mind-blowing.”


“The Life” marks Cartal’s final single due to appear on the artist’s forthcoming album, Expensive Sounds For Nice People on June 25 via Physical Presents.  Marking the artist’s fourth LP, the album will feature other previous hit releases that include “Too Late,” “Only One” with Karen Harding, “Mine” with Sophie Simmons, platinum-selling single “Get What You Give,” “Happy Hour” ft. Kiiara, and “Love Me,” featuring the singer of Lights, which also won the Dance Recording of the Year at the Junos in 2020. To pre-order the Expensive Sounds For Nice People, please visit the following link.

Expensive Sounds For Nice People 

  1. The Life (feat. Fjord)
  2. Over It (feat. Veronica)
  3. Harmony
  4. Layover
  5. Mine (with Sophie Simmons)
  6. 500 Days
  7. Old Self (feat. Ofelia K)
  8. We Fall
  9. Only One (with Karen Harding)
  10. My Last Song (feat. Hanne Mjøen)
  11. Love Me (with Lights)
  12. Going Up
  13. Happy Hour (with Kiiara)
  14. Jealous
  15. Hygge
  16. Too Late (feat. Kroy)