ilan Bluestone & Maor Levi recruit Alex Clare to deliver the vocals for “Hold On” which is currently available to stream/download via Anjunabeats.

Featuring the iconic Anjunabeats sound of ilan Bluestone & Maor Levi, “Hold On” radiates with Alex Clare’s emanating vocals at the track’s break. With stunning synths that build into the single’s drop, the release pulsates with uplifting trance energy that the duo is known to deliver.  “Hold On” has been fine-tuned since it saw its debut at some of the biggest trance stages including Untold Festival, Creamfields, and Dreamstate L.A.

ilan Bluestone & Maor Levi – Hold On feat. Alex Clare 

“We always got shivers while listening to Alex’s ‘Too Close’. It was a huge record in the U.K. As it turned out Alex was teaching a friend of ours to play the guitar. Another mate went to the same gym as Alex, so managed to get in contact.” 

“We originally sent Alex a different instrumental to record on. He sent us the vocal back and we were so inspired by it that we decided to create a completely new record that fit his vocal better. ‘Hold On’ is about embracing every moment in life: “’s too short to be filled with tears.”

 ilan Bluestone & Maor Levi

“Ilan put together some beautiful chords while I worked on the groove. We wanted the message of the lyrics to shine through and we think we achieved that. It’s a powerful track, and today, the song’s message feels more important than ever.”

Maor Levi

Friends and Anjunabeats collaborators ilan Bluestone & Maor Levi have been working with each other since 2011.  They are known for producing the hit singles, “Will We Remain?,” “Can You” and “The Distance,” in addition to remixing for Armin Van Buuren, Above & Beyond, and Gabriel & Dresden. 

London based singer/songwriter Alex Clare broke onto the scene in 2011 with the album The Lateness of the Hour on Island Records. Produced by Diplo and Switch, the album included the cross-Atlantic hits “Treading Water,” “Up All Night” and “Too Close,” which went on to become Top 10 in the UK and the United States.