AFSHEEN has announced the release of a brand-new full-length studio album titled, Happy Tunes which is currently available to stream/download on all platforms here.

Featuring three previously released singles including “Be Happy,” “F All The Stress” and “Sick Of Sad Songs,” Happy Tunes features recognizable futuristic pop synths at its start, which gradually takes on groovier characteristics of liberating and bright moments. The diverse album echos sentiments of optimism, happiness, and gratitude as AFSHEEN shares his deepest struggles and triumphs with the world through his 11 track journey.

“The album follows a boy named Alfred who’s on a mission to expel an evil plaguing his beloved city. The young protagonist is guided by a vivid dream in which his older self informs him of an old music box filled with songs that come only from the happiest of places hidden in the attic of his house. Alfred’s ultimate hero journey is to spread these secret “happy tunes” throughout his hometown, via a giant pinwheel he must first build atop the town’s tallest hill and rescue his city through music.” 


After facing the ups and downs of 2020, Happy Tunes comes at the most pressing time to transport its listeners to the “happiest of places,” something everyone needs right now.

AFSHEEN is a multi-talented producer, songwriter, musician, and DJ who has written and produced songs for some of the biggest artists in the music industry including Madonna, Janet Jackson, Selena Gomez, Sia, Kygo and Rita Ora, Nick Jonas, among numerous others.  The artist has garnered more than 1 billion cross-platform streams and multiple platinum and gold certifications as a songwriter and producer and earned a Latin Grammy nomination for his work with Natalia Jiménez’s on Creo En Mí.

AFSHEEN – Happy Tunes tracklist

  1. Pinwheel Theme
  2. Be Happy
  3. F All The Stress
  4. Forgetting You
  5. Machu Picchu
  6. Sick of Sad Songs
  7. Doing Just Fine
  8. I’ll Be Loved
  9. The Beginning
  10. New Day
  11. This Land