Global dance music artist Nicky Romero revealed the full version of his highly anticipated Monocule EP, “Monocule Volume 2” which is available to stream/download now via Protocol Recordings.

Featuring two brand new tracks, “Monocule Volume 2” showcases Nicky Romero’s distinct artistic dark side as his alias Monocule.  Opening with the emotive sounds of the fresh new release, “Find You” the track contrasts soft vocals with undulating bass making for a goose-bump-inducing record.  

The artist teams up with Protocol veteran DØBER and UK-based singer/songwriter Bertie Scott on the second new track, “Silence.”  Instilled with an array of haunting progressive elements, the release soars with captivating synths and an array of ominous elements. 

Closing out the release is the EP’s lead track, “You Don’t Know” which was released by Romero back in March. The captivating release is soaked with breathtaking melodies and a mysterious vocal declaring, “You Don’t Know.”

This EP follows the release of “Monocule Volume 1” in 2020 which featured Tim van Werd and Mosimann which debuted the underground project alias Monocule.

Nick Rotteveel, more commonly known artistically as Nicky Romero has earned a reputation for his emotive releases that include “Legacy” (with Krewella) and the number one single, “I Could Be The One” (with Avicii).  He can be seen touring the world at some of the most esteemed events including Ultra Music Festival, Tomorrowland, and EDC Las Vegas. For additional information on Nicky Romero, please visit his official website.

Nick Romero – ‘Monocule Volume 2’ EP

  1. Find You
  2. Silence (DØBER & Bertie Scott)
  3. You Don’t Know