KAYTRANADA swept the dance music categories at the 2021 Grammy Awards ceremony held at The Staples Center in Los Angeles on March 14.

Earning Best Dance Recording for the single “10%” ft. Kali Uchi, KAYTRANADA outshined other notable dance music figures for his grooving release.  Other nominees up for the category included Diplo and SIDEPIECE‘s “On My Mind,” Disclosure‘s “My High,” Flume and Toro y Moi‘s “The Difference,” and Jayda G‘s “Both Of Us.

KAYTRANADA – 10% ft. Kali Uchis

For Best Dance/Electronic Album, KAYTRANADA earned the Grammy for his soulful LP, BUBBA outperforming Arca’s KiCk I, Baauer’s  PLANET’S MAD, Disclosure’s ENERGY, and Madeon’s Good Faith.


Adding to the Grammy announcements was notable dance music talent Imanbek who received the Grammy for Best Remixed Recording for his rendition of Saint JHN’s “Roses.”  Imanbek beat out RAC’s Mix  “Do You Ever,” Morgan Page’s remix for “Imaginary Friends,” Louie Vega’s remix for “Praying for You,” and Bazzi vs. Haywire’s remix for “Young & Alive.¨

Hosted by Trevor Noah, The 2021 Grammy Awards ceremony aired live on CBS on Sunday, March 14 at 8:00 p.m. EST / 5:00 p.m. PST.  Please see below for some of the winners in the top categories or for additional information on the 63rd ceremony, please visit The Recording Academy’s official website.

Record of the Year

  • “Everything I Wanted” — Billie Eilish — Winner
  • “Black Parade” — Beyoncé
  • “Colors” — Black Pumas
  • “Rockstar” — DaBaby featuring Roddy Ricch
  • “Say So” — Doja Cat
  • “Don’t Start Now” — Dua Lipa
  • “Circles” — Post Malone
  • “Savage” — Megan Thee Stallion featuring Beyoncé

Album of the Year

  • “Folklore” — Taylor Swift — Winner
  • “Chilombo” — Jhené Aiko
  • “Black Pumas” (Deluxe Edition) — Black Pumas
  • “Everyday Life” — Coldplay
  • “Djesse Vol. 3” — Jacob Collier
  • “Women in Music Pt. III” — Haim
  • “Future Nostalgia” — Dua Lipa
  • “Hollywood’s Bleeding” — Post Malone

Song of the Year

  • “I Can’t Breathe” — H.E.R. — Winner
  • “Black Parade” — Beyoncé
  • “The Box” — Roddy Ricch
  • “Cardigan” — Taylor Swift
  • “Circles” — Post Malone
  • “Don’t Start Now” — Dua Lipa
  • “Everything I Wanted” —  Billie Eilish
  • “If the World Was Ending” — JP Saxe featuring Julia Michaels

Best New Artist

  • Megan Thee Stallion — Winner
  • Ingrid Andress
  • Phoebe Bridgers
  • Noah Cyrus
  • Chika
  • D Smoke
  • Doja Cat
  • Kaytranada

Best Dance Recording

  • “10%” — Kaytranada featuring Kali Uchis — Winner
  • “On My Mind” — Diplo & Sidepiece
  • “My High” — Disclosure, Aminé and Slowthai
  • “The Difference” — Flume featuring Toro y Moi
  • “Both of Us” — Jayda G

Best Dance/Electronic Album

  • “Bubba” — Kaytranada — Winner
  • “Kick I” — Arca
  • “Energy” — Disclosure
  • “Planet’s Mad” — Baauer
  • “Good Faith” — Madeon

Best Remixed Recording

  • “Roses (Imanbek Remix)” — Imanbek Zeikenov, remixer (SAINt JHN) — Winner
  • “Do You Ever (RAC Mix) — RAC, remixer (Phil Good)
  • “Imaginary Friends (Morgan Page Remix)” — Morgan Page, remixer (Deadmau5)
  • “Praying for You (Louie Vega Main Remix) — Louie Vega, remixer (Jasper Street Co.)
  • “Young & Alive (Bazzi vs. Haywyre Remix)” — Haywyre, remixer (Bazzi)