Acclaimed DJ/producer Thomas Gold teams-up with R3SPAWN and David Shane to deliver the progressive new single, “Letting Go,” which is currently available to download/stream via Protocol Recordings.

Thomas Gold & R3SPAWN ft. David Shane – Letting Go

Lending his iconic big room progressive house sound, Thomas Gold collaborates with R3SPAWN and David Shane who provides uplifting lyrics on the release. “Letting Go” opens with uniquely crafted grooves and lively vocals, which build in anticipation to a percussive buildup and a euphoric drop.  The track is a cathartic new single which will allow any listener to start the year off on the right foot.

German producer Thomas Gold has become one of the most well-known dance music producers in the industry.  The artist broke onto the scene in 2008 with his iconic remix of Delirium’s “Silence” which went on to become Beatport’s “Best Progressive House Song” of the year.  The artist is known for releasing tracks on high-profile labels including Armada Music, Axtone, Size, Toolroom Records, Spinnin’ Records, and Revealed Recordings.   His captivating live performances on stage have stunned the crowds of festivals that include Ultra Music Festival, EDC Las Vegas, Coachella, Mysteryland, and Tomorrowland to name a few.  “Letting Go” is Thomas Gold’s 6th release on Protocol Recordings and follows the most recent, “Live A Little Louder.” 

This track marks R3SPAWN’s debut on Protocol Recordings after previously releasing tracks on Spinnin’ Records, Smash The House, Revealed Recordings, Skink, and Armada Music.   The artist is known for his epic collaborations with the likes of Dimitri Vegas & Like Mike, Timmy Trumpet, and Bassjackers.

David Shane has provided vocals for a number of lauded releases including Nicky Romero’s “Into The Light” and Trilane’s “Still Think Of You.”  His catalog boasts previous tracks on Dim Mak, Armada Music, Spinnin’ Records, Revealed Recordings, Warner Music, and more.