Markus Schulz released his eighth studio album, Escape, which is currently available now to stream/download via Black Hole Recordings/Coldharbour Recordings at the following link.

Delivering his most heartening and elevating music assembly to date, Escape splits its productions between solos, first-time debuts, and collaborative re-teams with new and established talent.

The album features Shulz’s most recent singles, “Indestructible” and ‘In Search Of Sunrise” with Adina Butar. It also features 11 previously unheard cuts, including numbers with HALIENE & Christina Novelli, as well as first-time artistic partnerships with Roxanne Emery and Christian Burns.

This year has undoubtedly been unprecedented due to the pandemic we are living through, and every day begins with a wish for normality while we battle anxiety and worries. As artists and DJs, we’ve all had to be creative in order to stay connected with you while the clubbing scene remains closed. And all of these little musical things I hope to act as a means of escape from the outside world and daily struggles, even if it’s just for a little while.

It is for that reason that I am proud to announce that my next artist album is indeed titled ‘Escape’, and you’re going to hear some of my soundscape visions like you’ve never heard them before, and indeed, never seen them before. ‘Escape’ arrives on Friday, September 25th, and in conjunction with the album, I’m going to be virtually taking you to some of the most breath-taking and stunning scenic locations to perform live.

– Markus Schulz

The artist has also performed sets across the United States to create the perfect backdrop to debut the album to fans online this month with new episodes being released weekly throughout the fall.  From the deserts of Sedona, Arizona to Utah’s Moab, to iconic spots in the Colorado Rockies and Route 66, over the last month, Schulz literally sets-up the framework for Escape.

Escape Tracklist:

01. Escape
02. Feel Alive (with London Thor & Valentino Alessandrini)
03. Turn Me Down (with Singa)
04. Make It Last Forever (with Ethan Thompson & Soundland)
05. Not Afraid To Fall (with Christina Novelli)
06. Circles Around Me
07. In Search Of Sunrise (with Adina Butar)
08. Tidal Wave (with HALIENE)
09. Second Day (with JES)
10. Blue Dream
11. Sunday Chords
12. Indestructible (with Adina Butar)
13. Are You With Me (with Daimy Lotus)
14. Wait For You (with Christian Burns)
15. Gold Dust (with Roxanne Emery)