On July 17, David Guetta and Morten announce their new collaborative EP titled, “New Rave,” which is currently available now via Warner Records to stream and download here.

The EP, which consists of four new tracks, “Kill Me Slow,” “Nothing,” “Bombardment,” and “Odyssey” maintains the duo’s signature sound, which has been heard in tracks over the course of the past year.  Other records released by the two include: “Never Be Alone” feat Aloe Blacc, “Make It To Heaven” with Raye, “Detroit 3 AM,” and the tribute remix of Avicci’s “Heaven.”

“A year ago I started to make music with my friend Morten.  I felt like there was a choice between underground which was cool but maybe more adapted to clubs rather than festivals, or EDM that was still killing the dance floor but was sounding the same for the last 4 years and was not satisfying anymore. We wanted to make music that would be sexy, have the cool factor of techno, the energy of EDM and why not the emotion of trance. We wanted to make quality dance music with zero compromises and give a lot of attention to finding new sonics. We wanted to make music people have never heard before. Almost one year later and many producers started to make music in the same style, our music is becoming a movement and DJs call it Future Rave.”

– David Guetta

“Together we have started a sound that has later become a “Movement.” We call it Future Rave! With each release the sound has evolved even further and now a year after we started, this EP feels like a natural next step. After months in the studio, I’m so excited to finally share it. David’s experience with songwriting and his way of writing melodies is very unique and something I learn from every day.”

– Morten

Since April, David Guetta has launched ‘United At Home,’ a series of streamed performance events which have raised over $1.2 million for charities around the world to support COVID-19 causes.  His two record breaking shows in Miami and New York were viewed over 50 million times.