After a recent performance stream of his long-awaited studio album, Rainbow Brain, multi-instrumentalist and producer GRiZ finally sees the album’s release, which is available to stream/download now.

GRiZ – Rainbow Brain – The Movie

Featuring a diverse mix of bass-heavy productions, Rainbow Brain is a 23-track continuous mix that proves to be well worth the release’s wait. Inspired by the concept of “letting go into the technicolor world of psychedelia,” the album spans an array of influential genres that include funk, hip-hop, and reggae.  The near 60-minute mix comes fully loaded with a range of buoyant beats, ethereal soundscapes, uplifting melodies, and vocal splices that are sure to become anthemic in time.

Marking GRiZ’s seventh studio album to date, Rainbow Brain follows the artist’s most recent Ride Waves album and continues with the same positive energy and uplifting vibes that have become synonymous with the artist.

Featuring hip-hop emcee ProbCause and vocalist Chrishira Perrier on the album’s title track, the album also includes an appearance by Jantsen on “Burn Up The Floor,” and vocals from indie-electronic duo Cherub on “Gold.” Big Gigantic also appear on the sax-forward track, “Daily Routine” which sees a second appearance from ProbCause on the album as well.

GRiZ – Rainbow Brain – Stream/Download 

GRiZ 2021 Live Dates

  • July 30-31 – Wilmington, NC – GRiZMAS In July
  • August 20-22 – Chillicothe, IL – Summer Camp Music Festival
  • September 3-6 – Northeast, PA – Elements Music & Arts Festival
  • September 3-5 – Bridgeview, IL – North Coast Music Festival
  • September 6 – Morrison, CO – Red Rocks Amphitheatre
  • September 9-12 – Lacygne, KS – Dancefestopia
  • September 17-19 – Atlanta, GA – Imagine Festival
  • September 22-23 – Brooklyn, NY – The Brooklyn Mirage
  • October 29-31 – Broomfield, CO – Another World
  • December 17-18 – Hampton, VA – Space Camp