Lauded electronic music artist GRiZ announces his seventh studio album, Rainbow Brain will be released on Friday, July 23 with the album’s title track available to stream/download now. 

GRiZ – Rainbow Brain (ft. ProbCause & Chrishira Perrier)  

“Inspired by the idea of letting go into the technicolor world of psychedelia,” Rainbow Brain is a 23-track continuous mix that expands upon the positive energy and vibes of GRiZ’s unique brand of uplifting electronic music.  The bass-heavy project consists of a range of tracks the artist is most excited to perform upon live music’s return. 

Featuring a range of collaborations that include hip-hop emcee ProbCause and vocalist Chrishira Perrier on the album’s title track, the album also features Jantsen on “Burn Up The Floor,” as well as vocals from indie-electronic duo Cherub on “Gold.” Big Gigantic also appear on the sax-forward track, “Daily Routine” which sees a second appearance from ProbCause on the album as well.

This news follows the announcement of a massive Labor Day weekend show at Red Rocks Amphitheatre, following a slew of sold-out multi-night events including GRiZMAS In July at Wilmington, North Carolina’s Riverfront Park Amphitheater, Another World at Denver’s 1st Bank Center, and Space Camp at Hampton Coliseum.  For additional information on GRiZ, please visit his official website.

GRiZ – Rainbow Brain


  1. c h r o m e s t h e s i a                   
  2. Astro Funk 
  3. Vibe Check
  4. t a k e – e m – b a c k                      
  5. GRiZ x Jantsen – Burn Up the Floor                      
  6. g o t – i t – l i k e                  
  7. Tie- Dye Sky          
  8. R O Y G B i V – i n t e r l u d e       
  9. Rainbow Brain (feat. ProbCause, Chrishira Perrier)                     
  10.  2 4            
  11. Harmony  
  12. Gold (feat. Cherub)                      
  13. Daily Routine (feat. Big Gigantic, ProbCause)               
  14. Other Side of Jupiter                   
  15. w u – w e i
  16. Infinite                  
  17. y o u – a r e . i – c a n       
  18. Feel It All (feat. Chrishira Perrier)           
  19. 4 2
  20. 548 MAC ave       
  21. p . s .
  22. Another World                 
  23. The Echo Tree

GRiZ 2021 Live Dates

  • July 30-31 – Wilmington, NC – GRiZMAS In July
  • August 20-22 – Chillicothe, IL – Summer Camp Music Festival
  • September 3-6 – Northeast, PA – Elements Music & Arts Festival
  • September 3-5 – Bridgeview, IL – North Coast Music Festival
  • September 6 – Morrison, CO – Red Rocks Amphitheatre
  • September 9-12 – Lacygne, KS – Dancefestopia
  • September 17-19 – Atlanta, GA – Imagine Festival
  • September 22-23 – Brooklyn, NY – The Brooklyn Mirage
  • October 29-31 – Broomfield, CO – Another World
  • December 17-18 – Hampton, VA – Space Camp