Electronic music duo Gorgon City announced their highly anticipated third album, Olympia will be released on June 25 with their latest single, “Tell Me It’s True” out now via Positiva.

Gorgon City – Tell Me It’s True

Opening with a hair-raising soundscape, “Tell Me It’s True” is a stellar house release that merges sun-kissed vocals with a club-ready feel.  The inspirational track journeys through the elements of classic house with upbeat piano chords and a four-on-the-floor rhythm into melodic grooves with an ever-evolving bassline.  If the elated single is any indication of what is to come from their upcoming album, fans have a lot to look forward to.

“With this record, we’ve definitely gone more clubby and have been inspired by the big shows that we played before lockdown. It’s a bigger sound and lyrically it’s different for us.”

Gorgon City

Due to be released later this year, Olympia is an 18-track body of work that features a range of Gorgon City’s studio work over the last few years. The album will be a testament to the pair’s genre-defying abilities as it incorporates 90’s house with 2020’s pop and a number of collaborations from Rose Grey & Aura James to past collaborators Josh Barry, Sofi Tukker, and DRAMA.  In accordance with the title, Olympia will boast elements of Greek mythology and the themes of exploration, as the world emerges from the wake of COVID-19. See below for the full tracklisting.

Olympia Tracklist:
  1. Tell Me It’s True
  2. Oxygen (with Aura James)
  3. You’ve Done Enough (with DRAMA)
  4. Dreams (with Jem Cooke)
  5. Body Language (with Cami)
  6. When You’re Gone
  7. House Arrest (with Soffi Tukker)
  8. Never Let Me Down (with Hayley May)
  9. Sweet Temptation
  10. Nobody (with DRAMA)
  11. Lost Feelings (with Rose Grey)
  12. Tears (with Grace Grundy)
  13. Waiting For The Right Time
  14. Ecstasy (with Jem Cooke)
  15. Foolproof (with Hayden James & Nat Dunn)
  16. Burning (with Evan Giia)
  17. Thoughts
  18. Freedom (with Josh Barry)