Electronic music artist Chicane launches the pre-order of his eighth studio album, Everything We Had To Leave Behind with the reveal of its fifth album single “8 (Circle)” which is available to stream/download via Armada Music.

Chicane – 8 (Circle)

Opening with euphoric melodies with an emotive vocal, Chicane’s new single, “8 (Circle)” is a poignant release, with a Balearic soundscape which is a signature feature of Chicane’s fourteen-track body of work, Everything We Had To Leave Behind. Evoking a positive, uplifting melody, the track is a soothing release that will assuage listeners’ minds, bodies, and souls.

“Everything We Had To Leave Behind’ is a collection of tracks with more than the usual level of emotive input. Whilst the link with the current crisis is easily made and not necessarily wrong since the album was obviously recorded in these strange circumstances, its message goes way beyond that. It speaks of a reset of our world, of looking ahead toward better days and a future unknown despite the pain of the past. For me, all fourteen tracks on the album radiate positivity. They focus on hope.”


Chicane’s eighth artist album Everything We Leave Behind is a reflective body of work on how the world is feeling right now.  The album offers an air of optimism, positivity, and hope amidst the struggles that everyone is currently facing due to the recent pandemic.  To pre-order the album, please visit the following link. The album will be made available to the public on April 22, 2021, via Armada Music.

Chicane – Everything We Leave Behind Tracklist
  1. Chicane feat. Joseph Aquilina – Everything We Had To Leave Behind
  2. 8 (Circle)
  3. Capricorn
  4. Never Look Back
  5. Sailing
  6. Don’t Look Down
  7. One Foot In The Past, One Foot In The Future
  8. Chicane feat. Joseph Aquilina – 1000 More Suns
  9. Juno
  10. Make You Stay
  11. Now Or Never
  12. An Ocean Apart
  13. Make You Stay (Back Pedal Brakes Remix)
  14. Hello, Goodbye