British rapper slowthai released his highly-anticipated second studio album, TYRON, which is currently available to stream/download via Method Records.

The two-disc album, which includes 7-tracks on both discs, each showcases two versatile sides to the artist. The first disc features brash lyrics, with moshpit energy while the second disc takes on a more reflective approach.  Boasting appearances from A$AP Rocky, James Blake, Deb Never, Denzel Curry, Dominic Fike, Mount Kimbie, and Skepta, TRYRON follows his Mercury Prize-nominated debut LP Nothing Great About Britain.

Tyron Kaymone Frampton, more commonly known artistically as slowthai, emerged onto the scene in 2019.  The artist rapidly making a name for himself with a string of collaborations that include Mura Masa‘s punk-dance crossover “Deal Wiv It.” In 2020, he was featured on two of the year’s biggest electronic albums including Gorillaz’ Song Machine, Season One; Strange Timez, and Disclosure‘s ENERGY. His work on the Disclosure release “My High” is currently up for a 2021 Grammy Award for Best Electronic/Dance Recording.

slowthai – TYRON – Disc One

  1. 45 SMOKE
  2. CANCELLED ft. Skepta
  3. MAZZA ft. A$AP Rocky
  4. VEX
  5. WOT 
  6. DEAD ft. Kwes Darko 

slowthai – TYRON – Disc Two

  1. ​i tried
  2. ​focus
  3. ​terms ft. Dominic Fike & Denzel Curry
  4. ​push ft. Deb Never 
  5. ​nhs 
  6. ​feel away ft. James Blake & Mount Kimbie
  7. ​adhd