James Grant & Jody Wisternoff present Anjunadeep 12 which is slated for release on February 5.  

Anjunadeep 12 – Mixed by James Grant & Jody Wisternoff – CD1 Continuous Mix

Mixed by prolific label co-founder, and A&R James Grant, and Bristolian DJ Jody Wisternoff, Anjunadeep 12 marks the twelfth installment of their annual chart-topping compilation series and eighth mixed compilation together. The release is their most expansive yet with three discs of new music as it sets the tone of what’s to come from the label in 2021.  Anjunadeep 12 Disc One is currently available to stream now with a pre-order option available for all three discs.

“This past year has presented many new challenges for our artists, whether coping without gigs, trying to stay inspired musically, or just keeping safe. It would be understandable if 2020 wasn’t a very productive year, but I’m pleased to say that the opposite is true, Anjunadeep 12 is our most expansive compilation to date – spanning three mixes for the very first time. It’s a testament to our remarkable roster of artists that they’ve navigated a difficult year with such resolve and creativity, and also to our wonderful community of fans – you have continued to support one another through a shared passion for music. We hope Deep 12 can offer you a little escape, and can’t wait to enjoy some of this music together in person with you in the not too distant future.”

James Grant

Including some of the best tracks of 2020, Anjunadeep 12 also showcases 50 new and exclusive releases spanning across its three mixed discs.  Featuring a plethora of original cuts, remixes, and edits, the compilation includes esteemed acts Lane 8, Yotto, Ben Böhmer, and Tinlicker, with mesmerizing new singles from Just Her, Joseph Ray & Lakou Mizik, Leaving Laurel, and Durante & HANA.  Emerging talents Promnite, Franky Wah, Richie Blacker, Duke Boara, will also see their debut on the compilation as well.  

Established in 2005 by dance music trio Above & Beyond and James Grant, Anjunadeep is a renowned UK music label responsible for breaking lauded acts Lane 8, Dusky, Yotto, Cubicolor, Ben Böhmer, and Eli & Fur with over 500 releases under its belt. Since the inaugural Anjunadeep 01 over 10 years ago, the compilation series has proven a hotbed for new talent joining the imprint and has helped break some of the most iconic tracks in the label’s catalog.

Anjunadeep 12 Tracklist – Disc 1

  1. Hosini – Froozen
  2. PBSR – Niebla
  3. Lakou Mizik & Joseph Ray – Ogou (Pran Ka Mwen)
  4. Lycoriscoris – Yume
  5. CRi feat. Bernache – From Me
  6. Promnite – Can’t Believe
  7. Tom Day & Monsoonsiren – From Afar (Makebo Remix)
  8. Hosini – Balloons
  9. A Silver Mt. Zion – 13 Angels Standing Guard ‘Round The Side Of Your Bed (JW & JG Remix)
  10. Jerro feat. Beacon – Go Back Now
  11. boerd – Sanctuary (Jody Wisternoff w& James Grant Remix)
  12. Nordfold – Letter To Lillehammer
  13. Nōpi – Gray Cloud
  14. M.O.S. – Orchidea
  15. Fluida – Welcome Home
  16. Leaving Laurel – Winter In The Woods
  17. Solomon Grey – Kilkee (Jody Wisternoff & James Grant Remix)
  18. Dosem – Magma

Disc 2 – tracklist to be revealed soon

Disc 3 – tracklist to be revealed soon