Dimitri Vegas & Like Mike are synonymous with big sounds and big performances.  Keeping a steady finger on the pulse in the studio and on stage for over a decade has translated into them running their own music label, Smash The House.  Founded in 2010, the label has grown to become one of the most reliable sources for the most cutting-edge sounds in the industry and shows no signs of slowing down.

Having recently celebrated the monumental 10-year anniversary of their Smash The House imprint, Dimitri Vegas & Like Mike deserve accolades for its accomplishments.  The label’s contribution to dance music alone includes massive releases by platinum-selling artist Lost Frequencies, and a  plethora of other dancefloor destroyers by Afrojack, Blasterjaxx, Bassjackers, Chuckie, Timbaland, Missy Elliot, Fatman Scoop, Moguai, Wolfpack, and Yves V to name a few.  The label’s A-list collaborative hit, “Higher Place” with Dimitri Vegas & Like Mike and Grammy Award-winning Ne-Yo became a global sensation as it went on to reach number one on Billboard’s dance/club chart.

Dimitri Vegas & Like Mike feat. Ne-Yo – Higher Place

“We are immensely proud to reach the 10-year milestone with our Smash The House label last year. We are lucky to work with such an amazing team who continues to push the boundaries with the label and make sure we continue to move forward every year and stay fresh. Without them, the label wouldn’t be in the position it is today! To be able to release our own music, as well as supporting other artists who we admire, is a privilege and makes the hard work worthwhile.”

Dimitri Vegas & Like Mike on Smash The House

Last year saw Smash The House diversify with sub-labels, Smash Deep, Generation Smash, and House Of House which recently released Dimitri Vegas’s edit of “Ayo Technology” from Dino Warriors this month. Generation Smash has become the perfect platform for new talents and established artists alike to shine.

The duo’s revelrous annual sets at Tomorrowland in Belgium continue to be the main attraction of what is deemed the most desirable music festival in the world, and now the duo has further taken command of the event by hosting their own Smash The House stage with its artists.  Further, the renowned party brand has toured across the UK and Asia with a roster that includes Nervo and Timmy Trumpet

In terms of new music, Smash The House is never short in supply as they recently released their Smash The House Christmas LP, Home Alone (On The Nightmare Before Christmas).  Featuring an all-star roster of artists, the compilation features the uplifting collaborative release, “Santa Clause Is Coming To Town” by Dimitri Vegas & Like Mike and R3HAB. Their most recent track, “Back To The Oldskool” features the duo’s heart-pounding big-room sound with fellow EDM act Quintino and is currently available to stream/download.  The unmatched delivery of magnanimous releases serves as a testament to how the music label continues to evolve and redefine the current state of dance music.

Dimitri Vegas & Like Mike x Quintino – Back To The Oldskool

Founded in 2010 by Belgian brothers Dimitri Thivaios and Michael Thivaios, Smash The House is home to A-list acts Bassjackers, twoloud, Ummet Ozcan with releases by Nervo, Steve Aoki, Blasterjaxx, and more. For additional information on Smash The House, please visit the recording label’s official website.

Home Alone (On The Nightmare Before Christmas) Tracklist – Stream/Download

  1. Home Alone (On the Night Before Christmas) – Dimitri Vegas
  2. Santa Claus Is Coming To Town – Dimitri Vegas & Like Mike, R3HAB
  3. Merry Christmas Everyone – VIZE, Leony
  4. Christmas Time – Dimitri Vegas & Like Mike, Armin van Buuren, Brennan Heart ft. Jeremy Oceans
  5. Wonderfull Dream (Holidays are Coming) – Klaas
  6. It’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas – Quintino
  7. Do They Know it’s Christmas – Nervo, Tiscore
  8. Home Alone Theme – Ummet Ozcan, Jaxx & Vega
  9. Feliz Navidad (Yves V Edit) – F4ST
  10. Jingle Bells – Bassjackers
  11. Last Christmas – MATTN, Sylver, Dino Warriors
  12. Rudolph The Red Nosed Reindeer – Angemi, Wolfpack, Polina Grace
  13. Jingle Bell Rock – Blasterjaxx, Tony Junior
  14. Rocking Around The Christmas Tree (Gabry Ponte Edit) – Harris & Ford
  15. The Nutcracker – Coone
  16. Merry Xmas Everybody – Dr Phunk
  17. Deck The Halls (Timmy Trumpet Edit) – 3 Are Legend, Brennen Heart, Toneshifterz
  18. All I Want For Christmas is You – Dimitri Vegas & Like Mike, Brennan Heart