Mako announced the release of his highly-anticipated sophomore album, Fable which is currently available to stream/download via Ultra Music.

Mako – Roller Coaster off Fable

Featuring a number of previous releases as well as some brand new originals, Fable is a creative piece of work that explores the depth of merging musical genres. It is a testament to Alex Seaver’s (Mako’s) ability to push new boundaries and explore the depth of a myriad of sounds.

Kicking off the album with the first single “Breathe,” which was previously released in 2017, the album begins with an air of familiarity as it features the velvety vocals of Mako woven into a soft and elaborate melody.  Other previous releases featured on the album include the pop-infused track “Murder” with uplifting rhythms, the guitar-driven “Coyote” with Mako’s robust vocals, in addition to the subsequent ‘Coyote (Midnight Mix)’ which adds a more ambient feel to its original. 

Some of the artist’s 2020 singles on Fable include the collaboration with Elephante on “Chameleon,” the pop-centric single “Parable,” and the recent lead singles “Again” and “Ocelot.”

“Fable is a thrilling, terrifying, and deeply meaningful record for me.  I think in many artists’ creative lives, there comes a moment where you realize that it’s time to take your leap off the deep end to define your sound and commit to it with such a purpose that you’re willing to embrace whatever comes after.  I’m so proud of this music in a way that feels new to me, and I think that’s been one of the greatest gifts to come from taking risks for the first time.  I’m so grateful to have you on this journey with me“

Alex Seaver (Mako)

Featuring a number of brand-new originals, the album also includes “Peregrine,” “Roller Coaster,” and “The Wagon,” showcasing the artist’s eclectic range in music as he crosses over a number of genres. Fable marks a pivotal moment in Mako’s career as he delivers a cohesive body of work that displays his undeniable vocal talent, production prowess, and instrumentation throughout.  For additional information on Mako, please visit his official website.

Mako – Fable Tracklist:

  1. Parable
  2. Coyote
  3. Peregrine
  4. Murder
  5. Breathe
  6. Chameleon
  7. Roller Coaster
  8. Ocelot
  9. Again
  10. The Wagon
  11. Coyote (Midnight Mix)