Amsterdam Music Festival announced a special digital celebration, AMF New Year’s Eve Top 20 that will look back at the top 20 sets performed at AMF voted by fans from all over the world on AMF.TV

David Guetta – AMF Presents Top 100 DJs Awards 2020

Following the success of the AMF Top 100 DJs Award show ceremony, AMF New Year’s Eve Top 20 will be a collection of the best AMF moments voted by all of the numerous fans who have shared the AMF experience live.  The voting is currently now open to vote for your favorite AMF sets of any edition at the following link. Voting will end on December 24, 2020, at 23:59 CET so be sure to cast your vote now and tune-in on New Year’s Eve via AMF.TV.

Amsterdam Musc Festival’s journey dates back to 2013 when its first edition was born.  Over 30 DJs performed including the likes of Alesso, Armin Van Buuren, Dimitri Vegas & Like Mike, Fedde Le Grand, Hardwell, Steve Angello, Sunnery James & Ryan Marciano, and more.

In 2014, due to the success of its first edition, the event moved to the biggest stadium in the Netherlands in Johan Cruijff ArenA with Armin van Buuren, Dash Berlin, David Guetta, Dimitri Vegas & Like Mike, Hardwell, Martin Garrix, Wildstylez, and W&W.

AMF expanded in 2015 for two nights in the Johan Cruijff ArenA featuring performances by Alesso, Armin Van Buuren, David Guetta, Dimitri Vegas & Like Mike, DJ Snake, Hardwell, Klingande, Martin Garrix, Oliver Heldens, Robin Schulz, Showtek, Tiësto, Vicetone, Yellow Claw and more. 

In 2016, AMF expanded even more as it grew into eight events spread over five days. AMF took over three of Amsterdam’s biggest venues: Johan Cruijff ArenA, Ziggo Dome, and AFAS Live. AMF.TV broadcasted to over 180 countries worldwide with sets by Sunnery James & Ryan Marciano, W&W, Afrojack, Armin Van Buuren, Blasterjaxx, Dash Berlin, Dillon Francis, Dimitri Vegas & Like Mike, DVBBS, Nicky Romero, Steve Aoki, Axwell & Ingrosso, and more.

In 2017, AMF returned with a brand new show element, Two Is One (II=I) where two of the industry’s top DJs perform together for a once-in-a-lifetime performance. Hardwell and Armin Van Buuren performed with each other on a spellbinding II=I set. Joining them on stage were performances by David Guetta, Dimitri Vegas & Like Mike, Don Diablo, Lucas & Steve, Marshmello, Vini Vici, Yellow Claw, and more.

For 2018, AMF fans were able to get closer than ever before to their favorite artists. Featuring a brand-new Party Pit, a deck right behind the DJ booth, accessible to only the most dedicated fans. David Guetta and Dimitri Vegas & Like Mike performed together for a revolutionary new II=I set. The other artists performed included Axwell /\ Ingrosso, KSHMR, Lost Frequencies, Salvatore Ganacci, Sunnery James & Ryan Marciano, Vini Vici, and W&W. 

The 2019 edition proved to be one of the most popular as the capacity was increased in the Johan Cruijff ArenA to make room for even more fans from more countries. W&W joined forces with Timmy Trumpet to form the third edition of AMF’s annual II=I concept. They were joined by Alesso, Tiësto, Armin Van Buuren, Coone, David Guetta, Don Diablo, Jonas Blue, and Mike Williams.

Featuring the most unique AMF venue to date, the 2020 edition saw the picturesque city of Amsterdam as its backdrop broadcast worldwide to a record-breaking 7 Million fans from over 120 countries via AMF.TV, DJMAG.TV and other channels. The artists who performed were Avalan, Armin van Buuren, David Guetta, Don Diablo as well as the II=I exclusive set by Afrojack and Nicky Romero. 

For additional information on AMF New Year’s Eve Top 20, please visit Amsterdam Music Festival’s official website.