Singapore-based MYRNE announced the debut of a seven-track EP titled, “Wandering” which is available to stream/download here via Ultra Records.

Featuring his previously released singles, “Forbidden Lovers,” “Sleeping On My Own Again,” and “Splinter,” the EP also features four additional new releases, “Superstructure,” “False Memory,” “Loving You is Scary,” and “Creature Comforts.”  The EP showcases the depth of MYRNE’s sonic maturity and follows an organic, emotive flow.  The EP was inspired by his own experience wandering and traveling without a purpose and makes for the perfect listen for anyone’s introspective journey. 

A collection of songs that I wrote while in a period of self-discovery and aimless wandering. Nature and day-to-day existence definitely inspired this record, and it feels very liberating writing music spontaneously without conscious planning. It was a little odd sitting down to write without a goal in mind, but once I overcame that barrier, the process was extremely fun and relaxing.”


MYRNE came onto the scene with his debut EP “Softskins” on Diplo’s Mad Decent label, becoming the label’s first Asian with a release. Trained as a classical musician, the artist has his own indie-electronic style as he incorporates elements from an array of genres.  He has garnered an impressive roster of live performances at major music festivals including Ultra Music Festival, Hard Summer, and Tomorrowland.